Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Thrucomic.com

Registered User [SUPPORTER]

Thrucomic.com

Pages from indie comic Thru from Thrucomic.com. These pages are my own work and part of the freely available comics on the web site. Since choosing to return to comics from many years of IT, I am seeking any and all suggestions for improving my art

Monkey with Crayons [Moderator] Veritas71's Avatar
    I moved this to Sequential area.
    OPEN FOR COMMISSIONS!
    My Blog
    My DeviantART Page
    PUMMEL Statistics: 8 Wins - 3 Losses (6-KO's) 2 Month Champ

Redmond, Oregon/ also known as Central Oregon
    Remember the 4 Rules...1-Keep it simple...2-Keep it interesting...3-Don't get too artsy we fall out of the story...4-Make us want to turn the page.....right now what jumps at me is your not using your line weight...your backgrounds are...um you don't have...Most of the work looks like ( and please no offense..I'm just an old artist with just an opinion )..almost clip art out of the 70's...( i've work in the printing industry over 37 yrs ) These are just things that jumped out at me from the gate,, Glad Your on Board here...Well Come to PencilJack Lonnie Your gonna grow even more if you stick around
    Keep that Pencil Busy!

Monkey with Crayons [Moderator] Veritas71's Avatar
    Too small, can't make out anything.
    OPEN FOR COMMISSIONS!
    My Blog
    My DeviantART Page
    PUMMEL Statistics: 8 Wins - 3 Losses (6-KO's) 2 Month Champ

Redmond, Oregon/ also known as Central Oregon
    Quote Originally Posted by Veritas71 View Post
    Yep ..what Chris said...if we can't see it...how can we critique it
    Keep that Pencil Busy!

Quote Originally Posted by Veritas71 View Post
    your URL-Fu is weak, grasshopper

Unfortunately, the larger image simply provides extra confusion.

Establish, establish, establish.